Monday, February 6, 2012

Trappe Annual Banquet... some more photos

Senator Colburn and Delegate Eckardt present Charles Adams Jr.
with State Citations honoring his 60 years of service.

Charles doing what he does best, entertaining with a 'historic' story. 
Senator Colburn and Delegate Eckardt presenting Mike Marshall
with State Citations honoring his 40 years of service.
Chief Nick Newnam announces his Top 10 responders for 2011...

Ben Diefenderfer 6th, TR Rampmeyer 1st, Drew Dickerson 2nd,
Danny McCracken  3rd, Jason McDermott 4th,
Tom Mullins 7th,  Billy Sard 10th
Chief Newnam presenting his Fire Fighter of the Year Award to
Sammy Thomas for his heroic efforts.
Nick presented Kari Diefenderfer with his Chief's Award for her efforts in gathering
supplies and necessities for several families displaced by a residential fire.

Somebody is getting a certificate for something.... I need some help here.

Trappe Police Chief gave an 'award' to Nick...

Then apparently gave him instructions???

I am sure there is more to this story...

Preparing to install officers...
Past President Lou Diefenderfer reports on the past year,
while sporting purple locks supporting the Ravens

Kari Diefenderfer presented her mother Lou Diefenderfer
with her Lifetime Membership Certificate.
Holly Anderson also received her Lifetime membership Certificate

Tammy Quidas was recognized for 25 years of service.
George McCracken was recognized for 30 years of service.

Mike Marshall was recognized for 40 years of service.

Two generations of Diefenderfers and then some....
Lou, Kari, Nick, Ben and Sonny 
Representing three generations,
Jason McDermott, Denise McDermott and Don English.

No comments:

Post a Comment